12-18-13 I Wish Every Day Could Be Christmas

Image

The last minute shoppers were frantic,

No space for the crippled or lazy.

The tired cashier looked at me up and down

And then screamed “What? Are you crazy?!”

All I said was

“I wish every day could be Christmas,

At least it’s that way for me!”

So I told her about my Lord Jesus,

And all that’s He’s done for me.

 

Outside a young man rang a bell,

The red kettle ignored made him sad.

I dropped in a bill as he stood there

Dumbfounded, yelling “Man, are you mad?!”

All I said was

“I wish every day could be Christmas,

At least it’s that way for me!”

So I told her about my Lord Jesus,

And all that’s He’s done for me.

 

The cab driver smiled as I climbed in,

The taxi was cozy and clean.

He did not mind all the traffic

As I answered “I know what you mean!”

‘Cause he said

“I wish every day could be Christmas,

At least it’s that way for me!”

So we talked about  our Savior Jesus,

And rejoiced in His birth gratefully.

One comment on “12-18-13 I Wish Every Day Could Be Christmas

  1. Cyndi Wydner says:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

