9-12-14 My Cup Runneth Over

jesuslamb

Now through the valley on to open plains

I follow in the shadow of my Lord.

Though evil wants to tie me up with chains

He makes a feast for me before the horde.

My faith consumes the sacred bread and wine,

While Satan stands defeated once again,

And grace anoints my head e’en while I dine;

No longer do I serve the likes of men.

My Saviour do I praise forever more!

This cup of joy will always overflow.

His Presence makes my blissful spirit soar,

And where He leads is where that I must go.

My enemies do watch and gnash their teeth;

My Shepherd’s love surrounds me like a wreath.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thou preparest a table before me

in the presence of mine enemies:

thou anointest my head with oil;

my cup runneth over.

Psalm 23:5 KJV

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One comment on “9-12-14 My Cup Runneth Over

  1. HE is our REAR REWARD IsaiAH 52:12,
    Beholds us with HIS eye Deuteronomy 32:10,
    Etched us on HIS hands IsaiAH 49:16,
    Pours out BLESSINGS after BLESSINGS upon us Deuteronomy 28:1-13
    and allows us to stand on HIS shoulders to see Proverbs 18:10

    What a MIGHTY and LOVING GOD we serve!

Leave a Reply

