9-13-14 Forever

House of the Lord Forever

The mercy of the Lord is with me now

And all of life’s allotment of my days.

He promised me in love a sacred vow

That He will lead me Home where angels praise.

The goodness of my Shepherd follows near

Reminding me of all that lies in store.

The dwelling of the Lord is bright and clear

And in His grace I’ll live forever more.

Let all the world assault my mortal flesh,

Lay waste to all I have with wind or fire.

I’m grateful for His love each day afresh;

His Presence is now all that I desire.

It matters not how difficult this life,

The Lord’s eternal house is worth the strife.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me

all the days of my life:

and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

Psalm 23:6 KJV

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2 comments on “9-13-14 Forever

  1. Psalm 108:8 JudAH/ praise is SCEPTRE/ authority
    and we are given authority over illness, and sickness
    when we praise HIM.
    (What you don’t mind, don’t matter).
    By placing our focus on HIM the rest is irrelevant.
    I know this is not easy but simple. 1Corinthians 1:18.
    Matthew 17:20 By using the grain of mustard seed faith,
    we can speak to this mountain and it / illness will be gone into the sea of forgetfulness,
    where all good sins land MicAH 7:19
    and overcome this mountain. RevELation 3:21

Leave a Reply

