10-8-14 Time to Confess

romans 10 9

If you believe today these words are true,

The Holy Spirit will convict your heart,

And this will be the first eternal cue

That Jesus Christ is Lord in truth impart.

And if you feel the Spirit stir your soul,

It’s such a sense that cannot be ignored,

Such uttering of words will make you whole,

Confessing with your mouth “Jesus is Lord!”

Believe with all you are He walked the earth,

The Son of God, for you His blood was shed,

That He was meant to die long ere His birth,

And that His Father raised Him from the dead.

Tell all the world this path that now is paved,

You once were surely lost but now are saved.

~~~~~

If you confess with your mouth

that Jesus is Lord

and believe in your heart

that God raised him from the dead,

you will be saved.

Romans 10:9 NLT

One comment on “10-8-14 Time to Confess

  1. Romans 10:9 is what GOD led me to when I had someone that wanted to say the sinner’s prayer. I turned it personal and said,
    FATHER, I confess with my mouth and am saved.
    I believe in my heart that YOU, GOD,
    have raised JESUS up from the dead.
    I believe that I am becoming righteous now.
    I pray this in JESUS’ NAME. AMEN

Leave a Reply

