10-14-14 Wonderfully Made

M51HST-GendlerM

If I spoke all the seconds of my days

I could not apt describe the human form,

For ev’ry cell and fibre does amaze;

The learned best feel wonder at the norm.

Exquisite is the mind, and even now

No one can understand the thoughts of man,

But I of hope and faith can thus avow

That through Your love and grace so I began.

O Father, how I’m awed by all You’ve done!

How You can make the atom and a star!

I once was a creation, now a son;

Christ’s sacrifice transformed my soul by far.

So marvelous Your works both great and small,

Yet You are greater still, over it all.

~~~~~~~~~~~

I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made:

marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

Psalm 139:14 KJV

One comment on “10-14-14 Wonderfully Made

  1. Dorothy Sittler says:

    1 Corinthians 1:22-27 our minds are foolish compared to HIS WISDOM; Proverbs 9:10 which the IsraELites discovered in the wilderness and get HIS WISDOM by fearing HIM IsaiAH 11:2 WHO is WISDOM; 1 Corinthians 2:16 says that we have the MIND of CHRIST – All this comes to mind as I read this sonnet. Thank you, Jay! I cannot imagine what I would have done without all these verses after the brain injuries. Brain injuries come in many forms.

Leave a Reply

